Science News Staff

To contact the editorial office, visit our Contact Us page. To reach individual staff members, find their e-mail addresses on their author pages.

Executive Publisher – Maya Ajmera
Publisher – Michael Gordon Voss
Editor in Chief – Nancy Shute


Executive Editor – Elizabeth Quill

News DirectorMacon Morehouse
Deputy News Editor – Emily DeMarco
Associate News EditorsChristopher Crockett, Ashley Yeager

Digital Director – Demian Perry
Multimedia Editor – Helen Thompson

Managing Editor, Print and Longform – Erin Wayman
Deputy Managing Editor – Cassie Martin

Civic Science FellowMartina G. Efeyini
Astronomy – Lisa Grossman
Behavioral Sciences – Bruce Bower
BiomedicalAimee Cunningham
Earth and ClimateCarolyn Gramling
Life Sciences – Susan Milius
Molecular Biology, Senior Writer – Tina Hesman Saey
Neuroscience, Senior Writer – Laura Sanders
Physics, Senior Writer – Emily Conover
Social Sciences – Sujata Gupta
Staff Writers Erin Garcia de JesúsNikk OgasaMeghan Rosen
Editorial Assistant – Aina Abell
Science Writer InternMcKenzie Prillaman
Contributing Correspondents Laura BeilTom SiegfriedAlexandra Witze


Chief Design Officer – Stephen Egts
Design Director – Tracee Tibbitts
Art Director – Chang Won Chang

Science News Explores Staff

Editor, Digital – Janet Raloff 
Editor, Print – Sarah Zielinski
Assistant Managing Editor – Jill Sakai
Associate Digital Editor – Lillian Steenblik Hwang
Assistant Editor – Maria Temming
Editorial Assistant – Aaron Tremper

Advertising and Subscriber Services

Advertising – Daryl Anderson
Senior Digital Marketing Manager – John Pierce